• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Finally, you can manage your Google Docs, uploads, and email attachments (plus Dropbox and Slack files) in one convenient place. Claim a free account, and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) can automatically organize your content for you.


Login (Shibboleth)

Page history last edited by Martin Freney 11 years ago

The authentication system for CAFAS Online is called Shibboleth http://shibboleth.internet2.edu/about.html


It enables academics to login using their institutional username and password (i.e. no new username and password is required).


During trials of CAFAS Online in 2009 some initial probelms were encountered. The following information should assist IT personnel to configure their institution's Identity Provider appropriately for the CAFAS Online service.

For futher information please contact David Gameau, UniSA, Information Strategy and Technology Services unit david.gameau@unisa.edu.au


Alternately instititions can opt to host CAFAS Online themselves. This is possible under the terms of the Creative Commons Arribution-Noncommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 Australia Licence. Under this licence you are free to copy, distribute, display and perform the work and to make derivative works. 


These are the requirements for using Shibboleth to access the CAFAS site.


1. The external user's home organization needs to have a Shibboleth Identity Provider registered with the Australia Access Federation (AAF). http://www.aaf.edu.au/ (see list below)


2. That Identity Provider needs to release the following attributes to the "UniSA Computer Aided Feedback and Assessment System (CAFAS)" resource:

 * Email

 * Surname

 * Given name


As of 18 January 2010 the following institutions are listed on the Identity Provider list for the CAFAS Online service hosted by UniSA. These instititutions should be able to access CAFAS Online and the project leader (martin.freney@unisa.edu.au) would be most grateful to receive confirmation of this.


Australian National University

Curtin University of Technology

Edith Cowan University

Griffith University

James Cook University

Lincoln University (New Zealand)

Macquarie University

Monash University

Murdoch University

Queensland University of Technology - access confirmed

RMIT University of Technology

University of Adelaide - access confirmed

University of Auckland

University of Queensland

University of Canterbury

University of South Australia - access confirmed

University of Tasmania

University of Western Sydney




Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.